Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Volunteer Opportunity

on October 28, 2011

We will be culminating our Native American unit with a special Native American day full of fun activities and projects and ending with a real “Pow Wow”. Each class is asking for 4 helpers to come in and rotate through four stations to help support the kids. 

The Date is Wednesday, November 23rd from 9:30-12:30.

Please either comment on this post or email me at sspata@smithtown.k12.ny.us to let me know you are interested and available. I will fill the slots on a first come, first serve basis.

Have a happy and safe weekend!!

:O) Mrs. Spata


11 Responses to “Volunteer Opportunity”

  1. Lexi A says:

    Sorry I posted in the wrong spot that my mom would like to volunteer for Pow Wow day!

  2. Ally says:

    Dear Mrs.Spata,

    I would love to come in on November 23rd.

    Thanks,
    Mrs.Tomasino

  3. sspata says:

    Mrs T….I have signed you up as one of the helpers. See you then. :0)

  4. sspata says:

    Lexi….I signed your mom up as one of the helpers. Please let her know. :0)

  5. luci says:

    I’m Skyler G.’s mom I would like to help.

  6. Christian says:

    Hi Mrs. Spata. My mom would like to help out on pow wow day also. Thanks!

  7. Christian says:

    Sorry, I forgot there are 2 Christians…

    Christian T.

    Thanks

  8. sspata says:

    Mrs G….I signed you up for one of the spots! See you soon! :0)

  9. sspata says:

    Christian…let your mom know she is signed up for one of the spots! :0)

  10. Alicia Giglio says:

    Hi Mrs. Spata,
    Should you need any extra hands, I am available…just let me know! Thanks!
    Alicia Giglio

  11. sspata says:

    Thank you Mrs. G. I will keep you on a back-up list! :O)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar