Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Revoluitionary War Student Choice Project :)

on April 20, 2009

 

This assignment is due May 20th. You have lots of time to make it really special! Have fun with this!!

 

It will be scored in five areas (organization, quality of information, amount of information, mechanics, diagrams and illustrations). I have sent home a copy of the rubric that I will use to score each project. Your goal should be to get a 4 in each area.

Below are a list of some battles and events that you might want to research for your projects.  It would be a lot more interesting to do your research about topics we have not covered extensively in class.

1.  Battle of Long Island (Brooklyn Heights)

2.  Culper Spy Ring

3.  Battle at Trenton and Princeton

4.  Battle of Saratoga

5.  Valley Forge

6.  Paul Revere’s Ride

7.  Battle of Lexington and Concord

8.  Thomas Jefferson

9.  Ben Franklin

10.  Benedict Arnold

11. Battle of Yorktown

12.  Battle of Bunker Hill

 

 


5 Responses to “Revoluitionary War Student Choice Project :)”

  1. Jessica says:

    Mrs. Spata, I know the name of my battle. It is #3. The battle of Trenton and Princeton. I forgot to tell you yesterday. By the way tell Noah I said have a happy 1st b-day. Thanks, Jessica

  2. sspata says:

    Thanks Jessica. I’ll tell Noah for you.
    :O)

  3. Sarina says:

    Dear Mrs.Spata,
    For my student choice project, I did numbers 1-10 and when we share to the class, am I going to share one of my favorite ones?

  4. Sarina says:

    How is Noah doing?

  5. sspata says:

    Wow!! You did 1-10? Yes, you may choose your favorite to share aloud with the class. We will still display all of them for 3rd grade though.

    :O)

    PS
    Noah is doing very well. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar