Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Math Fun Night at HS East

on March 19, 2012

Wednesday, March 21st fourth and fifth graders are invited to a special Math Fun Night. It will take place at High School East from 6:30-8:30pm.

Here is a little sneak peak at some really good reasons for coming to Math Fun Night:

 1) Prizes for everyone and a pie eating contest

2) Flying marshmallows and floating pigs

3) Cupcakes and cartoons

4) Robots, tanks, and boats

5) Mini Golf and magic

6) Spinning, flipping, and sliding

7) Squishing, popping, throwing, and gliding 

8)  Bubbles……lots and lots of bubbles…..

With over 60 different attractions you can’t leave without having fun! You will be so amazed that your hair will literally stand on end. You’ll crawl inside and through math…..watch math glow in the dark….see math in 3-D….cut through it, throw it, and maybe even catch it. Best of all, it’s free!

 

 

 


3 Responses to “Math Fun Night at HS East”

  1. Lexi A says:

    Hi it’s Lexi just saying that I went to math fun night and it was awesome! I went with my dad and also my sister and we hung out with my sister’s best friend, Sarina. My dad would’ve liked to stay for about 2 hours. My dad was really loving it because he loves math and he is a math matician. I had a lot of fun at math fun night and if it was every year i would go every year!

  2. skylar says:

    hi mrs.spata its skylar im mad that i cant go rrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggg !!!!

  3. sspata says:

    I am so glad that you enjoyed it Lexi!!! :O)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar