Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

What do you think the message in this video is?

on July 9, 2009


8 Responses to “What do you think the message in this video is?”

  1. Ann says:

    Hi Mrs Spata
    Thanks for visiting our blog. We’re on a two week holiday break at the moment so your comment will be viewed by us next week.
    Are you about to begin your new school year?
    We really liked this video because it really brought home to us the difficulties and sadness that bullying can bring. I hope that you all have a great discussion about this video.
    Please keep in touch. Ann and students in 3/4 WM

  2. sarina says:

    Dear Mrs.Spata,
    Wow. Andrew does have a talent of singing. I think that the lesson is that even if you get bullied does not mean that life is over. It means that you can be succesful and get back at the people who were being mean to you. They will be suprised and they will probably not bully you anymore. Just like in the video. Andrew got bullied in school and he got three yes’s on a famous tv show. That shows a big difference!!!!!
    From,
    Sarina

  3. awesomenw says:

    i m gonna cry !!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Mr Baker says:

    Hi Mrs Spata, my name is Mr Baker from Fab4@Work Blog. I have checked out your Blog and think it would be cool if our classes could become Blog Buddies.

    We have a Buddy class in Michigan and I’m sure the kids would love to learn about New York. I have been to New York City twice and loved it!

    I will add your Blog as a link on our site. Enjoy the rest of your break and I look forward to Blogging with you guys over the year.

  5. jessica says:

    I think the message in this video was to have confidence in yourself and always belive. that was such a sad video. Andrew’s a great singer!

  6. sspata says:

    Hi Jessica! It is so nice to hear from you!!

    I agree with what you said about the video. His singing made me cry. He has such a talent… but he let other’s opinion of him change how he saw himself.

  7. Sydney says:

    I’m totally crying. His voice is beautiful.

  8. Sydney says:

    At first i watched half. then i watched the whole thing and I’m tearing. i am so surprised harsh Cowell said yes. That means hes pretty good.
    I’m totally watching Britain’s got talent now.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar