Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Teacher Talk :O)

on February 20, 2009

The week before Spring Break, we came to the end of our Social Studies unit of Exploration. In place of a unit test, we have been keeping all of our projects, assignments, and journal entries together as an “Explorer’s Portfolio”. It was due on Friday and it will be graded using a rubric that I shared with the class. They have been aware since the beginning of the unit of what my expectations were and what they needed to do in order to recieve a 4 out of 4.

I will be sending them home as soon as I can. It will take me a little while to read through all of them carefully and grade them.

:O)

 


3 Responses to “Teacher Talk :O)”

  1. anjali says:

    Dear Mrs.Spata,
    Did anyone get a perfect score so far?

  2. sspata says:

    Yes. Many of you did very well on your portfolio.

    :O)

  3. anjali says:

    I loved learning about explorers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar