Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Summer Tutoring

on June 19, 2013

Even though you are no longer my students after tomorrow….

don’t ever hesitate to contact me if you need anything at all! I will always be here for you! 🙂

Here is my tutoring flyer.

 

I am an experienced Smithtown teacher with over twelve years of classroom experience teaching children of all ages. I have worked with several Nesconset families and I would love to help your child continue to grow as learner this summer.

I will…

**customize a program to meet the unique needs of your child.

**teach using multi-sensory, learning style based methods.

**conveniently come to your house to tutor in a 1:1 setting.

 

√ Strengthen any areas of confusion

√ Support continued growth and development

√ Extend learning to the next level

√ Enrich and challenge

 

All subject areas in grades K-8:

Reading Strategies/Comprehension

Writing Development

Phonics/Spelling/Grammar

Mathematics

Science

Social Studies

Study Skills/Test Taking Strategies

 

Please contact me for more information by commenting on this blog or emailing me at

sspata@smithtown.k12.ny.us

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar