Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Volunteers Needed

on February 28, 2012

On Wednesday, March 7th Benner’s Farm will be visiting the Tackan fourth graders for a fun and educational Colonial Times program to go along with our Social Studies unit.

Our class will be participating in Colonial Stations to learn first-hand about the time period. We could use some extra hands for these fun activities.

I you are interested and available from 10:40-11:40 we are in need of 3 parent volunteers. Please write me a comment on here, email me at sspata@smithtown.k12.ny.us, or write me a note. I will fill the slots on a first come first serve basis.

Thank you in advance for your support of this fun day for your child!

:O) Mrs. Spata

 


8 Responses to “Volunteers Needed”

  1. Alexandra says:

    Hi Mrs. Spata!!

    My mom would like to come into our classroom for colonial day next Wednesday.

    Thanks!!

    From, Alexandra

  2. Ally says:

    Dear Mrs. Spata,

    I would love to come in on March 7th. However, I have been in before and I know you want to give everybody a chance who has not. Please keep me in mind if you need someone.

    Thanks,
    Mrs. Tomasino

  3. sspata says:

    Hi Alexandra!! Tell your mom she is in!! :O)

  4. michele lee says:

    Hi Mrs Spata,
    I sent you and email earlier today that I would be available and I have not heard?
    Michele Lee

  5. sspata says:

    Hi Mrs. Lee,
    I recieved many responses and needed to organize myself. 🙂
    Yes, thank you…we would love for you to come and help!
    :O)

  6. Alicia Giglio says:

    Hi Mrs. Spata!!!
    I just wanted to let you know that I am available should you need extra hands. Thanks!

  7. sspata says:

    Thank you so much!! I did recieve enough volunteers. :O)

  8. sspata says:

    Thank you Mrs. T! I did recieve enough parent volunteers that have not been in yet this year. I appreciate your offer. :O)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar