Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Pumpkin Biographies

on October 18, 2011

The October research project, Pumpkin Biographies, are due next Friday. Your children have been talking about their “people” a lot in class. I can tell that you are all working very hard on this fun and educational project.

I am sending home the scoring rubric today with your children.  I spoke with the class in great detail about how the reports will be scored. Please take a moment to look over it. Please send the rubric back to school with the completed Pumpkin Biography. I will use it to record your child’s grade on it and send it back home for you to see and sign. I will display their projects in the classroom to show off their hard work.

:O)

 


3 Responses to “Pumpkin Biographies”

  1. Mohab says:

    This a really cool project :)!

  2. sspata says:

    Mohab…so glad that you like it! I live to see the creative ways you all decorated your pumpkin! :0)

  3. Alexandra says:

    I really like the pumpkin bios!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar