Mrs. Spata’s Fourth Grade Blog

A window into our classroom!

Native American Day 2014

on November 7, 2014

volunteer

Dear Parents,

            As a culminating activity for our Native American Unit we will be having a Native American Day.  The kids will be rotating from room to room creating different crafts.  At the end of the day we will be having a pow-wow. 

For these crafts we ask for the following supplies: a Pringles container, which is used to create a rainstick and a coffee/tea can (tin, not plastic with handle) to create a drum.  Please have these supplies labeled and to school no later than November 21st. 

We will need 4 parents to help with the crafts.  It will be on Tuesday, November 25th from 9:20-12:20.  Please let me know if you would like to volunteer.

Thank you for your support!

:0) Mrs. Spata

 

 


14 Responses to “Native American Day 2014”

  1. Corisa G says:

    I would love to come in for the Native American Day to help!

  2. sspata says:

    Corissa you are in!!! See you on the 25th!! 🙂

  3. Courtney says:

    Hi Mrs Spata,
    Hey! I miss you so much! I wish I could visit you! ❤️
    Courtney

  4. sspata says:

    Hi Courtney!! It is so good to hear from you!! How is school going this year? You can stop by any time you’re around! 🙂

  5. Christine S says:

    I would love to volunteer for the Native American day! Mrs. Schindlar

  6. sspata says:

    Hi Mrs. S! Unfortunately, as of right now we have our volunteers, but I promise to contact you if anything changes. 🙂

  7. Courtney says:

    School is great! I can’t believe I’m in middle school! I actually would love to visit you but I moved… Hope your having a great year!
    ❤️ Courtney

  8. sspata says:

    I didn’t know (or remember if I did know) that you moved!!! Where are you living now??

  9. Joseph Z says:

    Hi!!! I have missed having you as my fourth grade teacher. Tell your class that I said that you are an awesome teacher.

  10. sspata says:

    Hi Joe!!! It is so good to hear from you!! How are you? Tell your family that I wish them a very Happy Thanksgiving!! 🙂

  11. joe a says:

    hi Mrs Spata you are awesome see you on Thursday
    Joe A

  12. joe a says:

    what are the pages for math home work??????

  13. joe a says:

    opps forgot you were in parent teacher confrences

  14. Joe says:

    I will look on the daily agenda page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar